CONTACT

Webinar: Grid Edge Innovation - Technologies Business Models and the Future of Demand Flexibility

Webinar Content and Description

As the grid has become more decentralized and decarbonized, the need for a flexible and digitally managed grid have increased drastically. A part of this challenge stems from reduced visibility, control and arguably, revenues for the utilities and system operators. At the same time, the tools available to run a well-orchestrated grid have moved closer to the customers.

This whitepaper will look at one potential future where a suite of customer focused grid edge solutions is commonly resourced to enhance grid flexibility. Some of the technologies included in the study are standalone and solar paired storage, load control and electric vehicle charging.
Beyond just examining the state of the technology and historical deployments, the whitepaper will assess the state of the marketplace, including players, business models and most interesting developments.


If you are not able to attend, but interested in the presentations or webinar records, feel free to register here.

Quick Facts

DateThursday, September 6, 2018
Time9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST / 6:00pm CET
Durationca. 60 minutes
FeeFree of charge - limited participation
SpeakerBrett Simon, Senior Analyst, GTM Research
LanguageEnglish