Intersolar Global

Connecting Solar Business
Get connected at #Intersolar


The 9th Intersolar AWARD for Innovation in the international solar industry

Submission period 2016 has ended

The submission period for the Intersolar AWARD and ees AWARD 2016 has ended on March 24. Registration for all catgories is possible during the whole year.

Register now!

Those not submitting an innovation for 2016 are welcome to become an AWARD Sponsor. More Information

New Category in 2016: Outstanding Solar Projects

Beginning in 2016, the Intersolar AWARD will recognize Outstanding Solar Projects that set a particularly inspiring example in driving the global energy transformation forward. The existing categories, which previously recognized applications in Europe, North America and India, are being combined so that in the future the Intersolar AWARD for Solar Projects will be presented at the global level. More information

The owners of the projects are also eligible for the first time.

Register now!

Do you know of any outstanding solar projects that should definitely be considered for the Intersolar AWARD 2016? Then nominate your highlights!

About the AWARD

To be successful, a company has to differentiate itself from the crowd with groundbreaking ideas and technological innovations. Today more than ever companies need to make their products and services known to gain international recognition in the growing competition. Intersolar strives to promote the industry’s power to innovate. To this end, the Intersolar AWARD is presented each year by the organizers of Intersolar with the support of international industry associations. Over the years, the award has given solar companies a unique platformto distinguish themselves from the competition and prove just how innovative theyreally are.

The ees AWARD, introduced at Intersolar Europe 2014, honors innovative products and solutions for electrical energy storage, e.g. product components or technical innovations in the fields of materials, production, systems, applications, second use, and recycling.

The Intersolar Champion of Change AWARD, introduced at Intersolar North America 2014, honors individuals who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to supporting the development of renewable energy at a national or international level. 2015's winner is Nancy Skinner, author of AB 510 California's Net Metering Law. The Intersolar Champion of Change AWARD is hosted by Intersolar in close partnership with CALSEIA. More information about Nancy Skinner